Skip to navigation Skip to navigation Skip to content

Board of Directors

2SLGBTQIA+ individuals who collectively possess competencies, skills and lived experiences necessary for the sound, transparent and inclusive governance of Fierté Montréal.


  • Bernard Truong (he/him)

    Board Chair

    Director, IT and Digital Transformation Monitoring, Desjardins

  • Tara Chanady (she/her)

    Board Vice Chair

    Executive Director, Quebec Lesbian Network

  • Karan Moorjani (he/him)

    Board Treasurer

    Manager, Climate Change & Sustainability Services, EY

  • Marie-Michelle Grenier (she/her)

    Board Secretary

    Prosecutor, Director of Youth Protection, CISSS Abitibi-Témiscamingue; Board President, Aide aux Trans du Québec

  • Stacy Cavery (she/her)

    Board Director

    Director, Digital Strategy, Atypic

  • Étienne Dufour (he/him)

    Board Director

    Public Relations Coordinator, Conseil québécois LGBT

  • Marlot Marleau (they/he/she)

    Board Director

    ORAT Coordination, Aéroports de Montréal ADM

  • Naoufel Testaouni (he/him)

    Board Director

    Co-Founder & Executive Director, QueerTech

Board Committees

  • Ethics and Governance
    • Marie-Michelle Grenier, chair
    • Tara Chanady, member
    • Étienne Dufour, member
    • Marlot Marleau, member
  • Audit and Finance
    • Karan Moorjani, chair
    • Naoufel Testaouni, member
  • Human Resources
    • Naoufel Testaouni, chair
    • Stacy Cavery, member
    • Tara Chanady, member
    • Marie-Michelle Grenier, member
  • Nomination
    • Stacy Cavery, chair
    • Étienne Dufour, member
    • Agnès Maltais, external member
    • Artur Wilczynski, external member

The Board Chair is an ex officio member of all committees, whereas the Executive Director participates in all committee deliberations.