Skip to navigation Skip to navigation Skip to content


Community awards ceremony

Fierté Montréal wishes to recognize the activism, resilience and contribution of individuals or groups who have contributed to the influence, defense and advancement of 2SLGBTQIA+ struggles. This is why Fierté Montréal presents annually the Claude-Tourangeau, Bâtisseur and John-Banks Awards.

Come and support the three community activists who will receive the Fierté Montréal awards on stage: the Claude-Tourangeau Award, the Bâtisseur Award and the John-Banks Award.

The Claude Tourangeau Award is presented annually by Fierté Montréal to an individual or organization for outstanding contribution to the fight against serophobia. The award was established in honour of activist Claude Tourangeau, who dedicated his last years to the fight against HIV/AIDS and to the support of people affected by it.

The Bâtisseur Award recognizes the significant contribution of individuals and organizations who have worked to defend the rights of 2SLGBTQIA+ people in Montreal and Quebec or to promote our community.

The John Banks Award recognizes an individual who has made an outstanding contribution to the creation and development of the Pride movement.

The community awards ceremony will be accompanied by the progressive rainbow flag-raising and a speech by Christiane Taubira, Grand Marshal of the 2023 edition of the Festival Fierté Montréal.


19h00 to 19h30


Esplanade du Parc Olympique - Scène TD Accessible to people with reduced mobility.

Accessible to people with reduced mobility.


French and English


It's free 👍 Tell your friends!